2022 recitals & lectures

Paul Hale after a recital at St John’s, Ranmoor in October 2021

May 2022

Sunday 1st May: 3.30pm
St Martin’s church, Barcheston, Warwickshire
Organ recital

Monday 16th May: 1.05pm
Boston Centenary Methodist Church
Organ recital

Thursday 19th May: 1.00pm
St Swithun, Retford
Organ recital

Friday 27th May: 1.30pm
Southwell Minster
A song recital with Stephen Cooper (baritone), including Dichterliebe (Schumann) plus songs by Quilter and Guy Turner

June 2022

Thursday 2nd June: 12.30pm
Christchurch Priory, Hampshire
Organ recital

Sunday 12th June: 3.00pm
Beeston Methodist church
Organ recital

July 2022

Saturday 9th July: 11.30am
Holy Cross church, Leicester
Illustrated talk about my recent organ projects to the Leicester & District Organists’ Association

September 2022

Saturday 10th September: 7pm
St Michael’s Church, Littlecoates (Grimsby)
Opening recital of the Rushworth & Dreaper organ, rebuilt 2021 by Henry Groves & Son

Saturday 17th September: 11.30am
Bridlington Priory
Talk and demonstration of Bridlington Priory organ, for the Hull & East Riding Organists’ Association

Friday 30th September: 9pm to 11pm
Southwell Minster
Two hours of organ playing for the Southwell Minster Organothon

October 2022

Saturday 1st October
St Luke’s church, Leek
Tutoring day for the Leek Organ School, concluding with a mid-afternoon short recital

Friday 7th October: 1pm
Emmanuel Church, Wylde Green, Sutton Coldfield
Organ recital